Demystifying the SIOP Awards Process

Demystifying the SIOP Awards Process: A Panel Discussion with SIOP’s Women’s Inclusion Network (WIN) Committee
A panel of recent SIOP award recipients who identify as women will answer questions posed by the moderator about the SIOP award nomination and application process and will provide tips and tricks to the audience. Call for applications for award nominations are open from April 1 to June 30. Apply Now

Register Now



May 8, 2024


1 p.m. ET 



Workshop Coordinators

  • Shelby Wilfong, Women’s Inclusion Network
  • Angela Grotto, Women’s Inclusion Network

SIOP Committee Hosting the Event

Women's Inclusion Network (WIN) Committee, Committee on Ethnic and Minority Affairs (CEMA), The SIOP Awards Committee

Intended Audience

Those interested in learning more about the 2025 Awards Nomination Process


The SIOP award nomination and application process, Inclusion of Underrepresented groups, Women’s representation, Tips and Tricks



Detailed Description:

The SIOP Awards Program stands as a steadfast commitment to providing discerning and reputable avenues for the flourishing of Industrial-Organizational (I-O) Psychologists. This comprehensive initiative is a multifaceted program that includes grants, scholarships, fellowships, and distinguished career awards, each meticulously crafted to celebrate professionalism and excellence within the discipline.

We invite you to join the WIN Committee in this discussion to explore the diverse array of award categories, each with its unique eligibility criteria, designed to honor exceptional contributions, hear from past award recipients on their perspective to putting forth a winning nomination and learn more about the nomination and selection process. Through discovering how to navigate the awards process, you can help us enhance the inclusion and diversity of the applicants to broaden our recognition among the profession in ways that are truly meaningful.


Ny Mia Tran
Welcome Speaker/Host


Jennifer Feitosa's headshotJennifer Feitosa
Associate Professor
Claremont McKenna College
SIOP Committee affiliation WIN Committee


Deirdre Knapp's headshotDeirdre Knapp
Chief Scientist
Human Resources Research Organization (HumRRO)


Traci Sitzmann's headshotTraci Sitzmann
University of Colorado


Lisa Finkelstein's headshotLisa Finkelstein
Northern Illinois University


Kristin Cullen-LesterKristin Cullen-Lester
Assistant Professor
University of Mississippi


Kimberly French's headshotKimberly French
Assistant Professor
Colorado State University


Alexis Fink's headshotAlexis Fink
Closing Speaker