Featured Articles
Jenny Baker
/ Categories: 582


Jen Baker


Amanda L. Thayer has accepted a position as an assistant professor at Florida Tech in the Industrial & Organizational Psychology department.

Wayne J. Camara has transitioned from ACT to the role of Distinguished Research Scientist for Innovation at the Law School Admissions Council. 

Lauren Salomon was hired as a learning and development education specialist at Harris Health System in Houston, Texas.  

Melissa Keith (Purdue University) joined the I-O faculty at Bowling Green State University. Fellow faculty members include Clare Barratt, Margaret Brooks, Scott Highhouse, Sam McAbee, and Mike Zickar.

Noelle Newhouse has been promoted to the rank of professor at The Chicago School of Professional Psychology. She has been teaching full-time for 10 years.

SIOP member Betsy Schoenfelt has been named the senior director for Applied Psychology at APA effective.

Former TIP Editor Tara Behrend is the new National Science Foundation program officer for Science of Organization

Lori Foster has been elected to the position of President Elect of the International Association of Applied Psychology. She follows in the footsteps of previous SIOP members Morris Viteles, Ed Fleishman, Michael Frese, and Jose Maria Peiro.








SIOP Fellows Leslie Hammer and Ellen Ernst Kossek are the 2020 recipients of The Ellen Galinsky Generative Researcher Award, given by The Work and Family Researchers Network. This award recognizes a work-family researcher or research team who have/has contributed break-through thinking to the work-family field via theory, measures, and/or data sets that led to expansive application, innovation, and diffusion, including the sharing of research opportunity in the spirit of open science.



Daniel Schroeder has been included in Marquis Who’s Who, celebrated for dedication to the field of industrial-organizational (I-O) psychology and for 25 years of professional excellence into his work with Organization Development Consultants, Inc. (ODC) and Edgewood College. Marquis Who’s Who biographical volumes select individuals based on factors such as position, noteworthy accomplishments, visibility, and prominence in a field.



Nathan Ainspan has received a Theodore Roosevelt Government Leadership Award, which is awarded to "distinguished federal officials and industry leaders for outstanding achievement in delivering on government’s promise to serve the American people." For 2020, Nate was one of two people selected to receive the Defender award.




James P. Armatas has written a memoir about his 50-year career as a psychological consultant to CEOs and their companies. Management Practices of Successful CEOs: Memoir of a Psychological Consultant to Management is available now in multiple media formats.



1765 Rate this article:
No rating
Comments are only visible to subscribers.


Information on this website, including articles, white papers, and other resources, is provided by SIOP staff and members. We do not include third-party content on our website or in our publications, except in rare exceptions such as paid partnerships.