Featured Articles
Amber Stark

There’s Still Time to Cast Your Ballot for 2023 SIOP Executive Board Positions

The polls for the 2023 SIOP Executive Board officially opened for voting eligible SIOP members, Members, Fellows, Retired Members, and Retired Fellows, on Wednesday, November 1. If you have submitted your vote, thank you! If not, we strongly encourage you to take a moment select candidates and cast your ballot before midnight ET on Thursday, November 30.

Please review bios and goals statements on the SIOP Elections candidates page. The Officer Roles document provides additional background on the positions to be elected. Candidates are listed in alphabetical order below.

Diversity and Inclusion Officer:
Victoria Mattingly
Rajanique Modeste
Enrica Ruggs

Financial Officer/Secretary:
Eric Heggestad
Lorin Mueller
Christopher Nye

Membership Services Officer:
Songqi Liu
./Steven Toaddy

President Elect:
Satoris Howes
William Shepherd
Scott Tannenbaum

Publications Officer:
Chu-Hsiang (Daisy) Chang
Juliette Nelson

When you vote, you will be asked to rank the candidates on the ballot. Although ranking all candidates is not required, it is encouraged. Votes will be recorded using the Ware single transferable vote method, also known as the instant runoff method, per the procedures used for APA’s presidential election. Our overall election procedures are available on our website.

Thank you for your participation in this vital process!

Previous Article Present at the 2024 APA Convention
Next Article Reskilling and Upskilling Veterans in the Workplace
1148 Rate this article:
No rating
Comments are only visible to subscribers.


Information on this website, including articles, white papers, and other resources, is provided by SIOP staff and members. We do not include third-party content on our website or in our publications, except in rare exceptions such as paid partnerships.